To The Principal. NSCBM Govt. Degree College Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177005

Subject: Permission for Conducting a Lecture for the Students of B.A./B.Sc. & M.Sc. Mathematics.

Respected Sir,

With due respect, I would like to inform you that the Department of Mathematics, NSCBM Government College Hamirpur, wishes to organize a lecture for the students of UG & PG Mathematics. The lecture will be delivered by Prof. (Dr.) Ponnusamy, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, on 18th October 2024.

In this regard, we kindly request your permission to conduct this academic event on the aforementioned date. We believe that this lecture will be highly beneficial for the students, offering them an opportunity to engage with a distinguished expert in the field of mathematics.

We would be very grateful for your support and approval.

Thank you for considering our request.

With kind regards,

Dr. Sanjay Kango Head, Department of Mathematics NSCBM Govt. College Hamirpur, H.P.

datel

Lic FRAMOD PATIAL Principal 1. G.C.B.M. Govt: College Hamirpur(H.P.) - 177005

Report of Lecture on Infinite Series in Real Numbers (R) and Complex Numbers (C)

### by

#### Prof. (Dr.) Ponnusamy

#### Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras

The Department of Mathematics, NSCBM Government College Hamirpur, organized an enlightening lecture for students of UG & PG Mathematics by Prof. (Dr.) Ponnusamy, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, on October 18, 2024. The event witnessed a vibrant participation of around 80 students, faculty members, and academic professionals. The session commenced with a warm welcome address by Dr. Sanjay Kango, Head of the Department of Mathematics, who introduced the keynote speaker and extended a cordial welcome to the distinguished guests, including Dr. Parmod Singh Patyal (Principal, NSCBM Government College Hamirpur), Dr. Ramesh Vats (Head of Department of Mathematics, NIT Hamirpur), and the participants.

Prof. (Dr.) Ponnusamy then delivered his lecture on *Infinite Series in Real Numbers (* $\mathbb{R}$ *) and Complex Numbers (* $\mathbb{C}$ *).* His talk was both engaging and informative, covering the intricate concepts of infinite series in a manner that was accessible and thought-provoking. The session offered valuable insights into the applications and significance of infinite series in both real and complex *number systems, sparking curiosity and deep discussions among the students* and faculty. The lecture was highly interactive, with Dr. Ponnusamy encouraging active participation from the audience, which made the session both enjoyable and enriching. Students and faculty members alike found the presentation to be an excellent opportunity to broaden their understanding of advanced mathematical concepts.

The event was also graced by the presence of Dr. Poonam Sharma, Dr. Ashok Kumar and Dr. Sunil Kumar Sharma who contributed to the overall success of the event.

In conclusion, the lecture was a tremendous success, fostering academic exchange and providing a platform for the enhancement of mathematical knowledge among the participants. The department looks forward to organizing similar events in the future to continue fostering academic excellence.

SCBM Govt. College Hamirpur H.P

AMOD PATIAL S.C.B.M. Govt. College

# Lecture on Infinte series in R and C

By

Prof. S. Ponnusamy Department of Mathematics

Indian Institute of Technology Madras

@ NSCBM Govt. College Hamirpur, H.P. 177005

On

18-10-2024

1

 $\gamma_{\rm p}$ 

in alter 19 St

シリ・11 いぼうしつ ジョン

OH MARCHARD STALLO

n station in the

AND AND STREET

	1 1 1 1 1 K Z	9. V.	(1, 1)	
			$S^{*}X^{*}$ $\{1, 2, 3\}$	TH TH
S.No.	Name	Class	<b>Roll Number</b>	Signature
1	Puran Singh	MSC 3rd	03	- Sol
2	Prayanship	MSC 3rd 2	3 MSCMATTH 005	P. Candley
3	Barligam	MSC 3rd	23MSCMATH 006	B-y-
4-	Himani Gulercia	MSC 32C	23MSCMATH033	Himan Gulercia.
5.	Komal Thakur	MSc. 3rd	23MSCMATH023	- Komal Therair
6.	Harshita Deve	M. Se. 3nel	23MBCMATHDA	Housenton
٦.	Deepali Thakur	M.Sc. 3 rd	23 MSCMATHOY6	topol take
8,	Mohini Shazma	M.SC. 3rd	23 MS CMATHO30	Mohim Sharma
· 9.	Arunima	Misc 3rd	23MSCMATH060	Aduning
10.	farti	MSC 320	23mscmatho58	Dasti
1.(.)	Bharti Shiman	Mec 3rd	23MSCMATHOLY	Bharfi Dhiman
12.	Nihanika Sharma	Masc 3°g	055	Xel
13.	Manisha Devi	Misc 300	23MSLMATHOLF	Manisha Devi
14.	Hansa Thakur	MSC 3rd	23MSCMATH 018	Hanser Thakes
15	Nichi Rani	MSC 3rd	23MSCMATH057	Didli
16	Shailja kumani	MSC. 3"9	23 MSCMATH052	shounder
17	Akash Thakun	MSC. 3nd	23 MSC MAT4054	ANAM
180	Priya Sharma	MSC. 3rd	23MSCMATH049	Prize i A
19	V Kajal	MSC 340	23MSCMATH028	Icujal
20	Komal Thakur	MSC. 3210	23 MSCMATHOS9	Komal
31	AMIT WMAR	MSC 3-00	DOMSCMATHUR	R .
22	Vikas Dhinan	MSC. 3rd	23MSCMANIOS6	yikas
23	bentika Dogra	MSC 30rd	23MSCMATHOS3	sidite
24	Kayal Gill	usc. 3nd	23MJCMATHONA	ayol.
25	Shrita	MSC. 3rd	23MSCMATNOY	2 Chapen
26	Miyan Ra	Masc 3rd	23HSCHATH032	Tryanks
27.	Huitika Chandel	M.S. Zru	23 MSCMATH 012	Acitica
28	Shocuti	MSC 3ra	23 MSC MATH 007	South
29	krittkg Sharma	MS Bra	23 MSCMATHOOY	Koutek

.

14 .

			NAMELATHALA	Gloshay
80	Monisha khashan	MSC BI9 2	3195 WATHOIG	Shavoni
31.	Shivahi	MSC Bra	93MSCMATHUR	Dran
32	Kirop Chauhan	MSC 3rd	23MSMATH071	the second
. 52	Tuoti	MSC 3rd	23 MSCMATHOB	even
34.	Hazsh Kumar	MJSC 3rd	25 mscmatho35	FIEL
25.	DIVYanshi	MSC 330	23 MSC matholo	Deyangu
36.	Ablack	MCC 2md	23Msc matholy	Abhisher
37.	Achich kuman	Mer and	23 Mer matho 40	Robish.
38.	Tomophy Kaplal	Mec tet	24MSC Math not	Asplick
39.	Shabshi shama	Msc ist	24 MScHathe31	Spabshi.
40.	Shiwani Dhiman	Mar St	OUM COMPHON	Shivani
41	Sakebi Shauma	MOD 18t	911 NOA MATURAL	Satuli
Un	Manisha	110- TAT	24 MSCMFIAUX	Manipa
420	Para dalli	MCC TSt	PUIDCMHIHO97	Danna
44)	Shadin' Dagla	1186 14	24MSCMATHOS6	A La Ling
45)	Satshi	July 1st	~4 ms(m) K1 14029	bately
46)	Colutiosimolo	17ISCI 1St	29MISCMAI MOIS	AdetiSingh
471	Kauting That was	MOLUNI	24MISCMIALHOO3	Qu' L'a
1100	Khuch.	NSC 13t	24MSCMATH005	BUTTIA W
40)	Paper K and	MSC yst	& ymscmatholf	- And
50)	Auron Share	MSC (SI	24MSCNoth 016	den
512	Guidel The	MSC Ist	24MSC MATH 048	Ayusy
597	Paulking Charlor	MISC ISt	24MSCMATH009	Sameekstig
52)	Portette	MSC 9st	24MSCMATHO2	Variller
541	Alocabacat Li	113C1st	24MSCMATHOZO	8
E EI	Mary Pleet Jean	MSC IST	24 M.SCMATHO35	Manpiet
5()	Kajal Dhiman	MSCIN	24MSCMATHO13	Kajel
(1)	Kanica Sharmo	MI.SC TS+	24 MSCMATHOUS	Keinley
591	Marshila hakur	M.SC J ST	24MSCMATH039	Hashda
50)	Ashit D	M.Sc Ist	24MSCMATHO52	Ritika
Go	POLIAL KONA	M.SC Ist	24 MSCMATH 044	Ampat of A
00	THAT KOUNDAL	M.SC 157	24MSCMATH034	for a other
61	ANMOL THAKUR	M.Sc. Ist	24MSCMATH040	Armathakur
62)	Sushant	M. Sc. 1st	24 MSC MATH 046	Sughard
033	ritash	M. Sc. 101	24 MSCMATHO 38	(A-
54)	Rudsansh Kanway	MSC 1st	24 MSC MATHOLU	Rudlarsh Kann
65	Nishart	MSC JSH	24 MSC NATHOO7	Nixhan
66)	Vistance Der tho	The 1st.	24 MSC MATHOOY	Lithna
67	royneest kumar	MSC ISt	24MSC MATHOOI	Raineeph
68	Vincet	MSC 1St	24 MSC MATHOSO	WIF
69	Neho. Sharma	Bisc 2nd year	22BSMILY	N. Shand
70	Riya	B.Sc 2rd year	22BSM060	Riya
71	Suzanshi	BSC 2ndyear	22BSM 090	Suzzandri
72	Rackna	BSC 2nd year	23 BSM033	Rachna
73	Akshika	BSC and year	22 BSM 105	Akalika
74	Ritika	BSC 2nd year	22 BSM 038	P
75	Sunakthi	BSC 2nd year	22 BIM 073	Burgest
16.	Priyanka	BSC and year	22 RCM 125	Poium
11.	Divyanati	BSC and war	22 BCM OUL	AD -
-+	- mu	year year	C SUPERIO	
	-	A	0/0	
R/			K MO DO AMOD DA	TIAL

ASSO AND A DESSOF (Math) NSCBM Govt. College Hamirpur H.P.

Dr. PRAMOD PATIAL Principal N.S.C.B.M. Govt. College Hamirpur(H.P.) - 177005

## **Glimpses during the lecture**











